San Patricio
page-template-default,page,page-id-961,stockholm-core-2.4.3,select-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,select-theme-ver-9.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,header_top_hide_on_mobile,,qode_menu_,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.6,vc_responsive

San Patricio

2010 release, a musical collaboration between the Irish Folk legends, guitarist Ry Cooder and guests.  San Patricio rekindles their Grammy winning partnership with Cooder, illuminating musical and historical bonds between Ireland and Mexico.  The Album tells the nearly forgotten story of the brave San Patricio battalion, a downtrodden group of Irish immigrants who deserted the US Army to fight on the Mexican side in the Mexican/American War (1846-48).  Features guest appearances from Lila Downs, Linda Ronstadt, Carlos Nunez, Moya Brennan, Lost Tigres Del Norte and others.

Track Listing:

  1. La Iguana
  2. La Golondrina
  3. A La Orilla de Un Palmar
  4. Danza de Concheros
  5. El Chivo
  6. San Campio
  7. The Sands of Mexico
  8. Sailing to Mexico
  9. El Caballo
  10. March to Battle (Across the Rio Grande)
  11. Lullaby for the Dead
  12. Luz de Luna
  13. Persecucion de Villa
  14. Cancion Mixteca (Intro)
  15. Cancion Mixteca
  16. Ojitos Negros
  17. El Relamago
  18. El Pajaro Cu
  19. Finale

Produced by Paddy Moloney and Ry Cooder