The Celtic Harp
page-template-default,page,page-id-244,stockholm-core-2.4.3,select-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,select-theme-ver-9.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,header_top_hide_on_mobile,,qode_menu_,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.6,vc_responsive

The Celtic Harp

Five of the tracks on this album were recorded in Frank Zappa’s home studio before he died, ‘The Green Fields of America’ sung by Kevin Conneff being a personal favourite of his. Two months later, the album was completed in Windmill Lane Studios with The Belfast Harp Orchestra with whom they had played and recorded a very successful show in London’s Barbican Centre a few months previously.

‘The Celtic Harp’ won a Grammy Award for ‘Best Traditional Folk Album’ in 1994.

Track Listing

  1. Mac Allistum’s March – Máirseail Alasdroim
  2. Tribute to Bunting
  3. The Parting of Friends – Kerry Fling
  4. Planxty Bunting
  5. Madame Cole
  6. The Blackbird
  7. Táimse im’ Chodladh
  8. Sonny Brogan’s Mazurkas
  9. The Wild Geese
  10. The Green Fields of America
  11. Carolan’s Concerto
  12. The Lament for Limerick